See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

KICKBACK

KICKBACK

Show Information

KICKBACK is a virtual festival of original plays and performances highlighting the intersection of queerness and Blackness. About Face Theatre has commissioned a cohort of Black LGBTQ+ artists to create new works in conversation with Rebuild Foundation’s extensive collection of African-American art and cultural artifacts. This bold online performance series will be an unapologetic celebration of Black lives now and through the ages.

Led by AFT Associate Artistic Director Mikael Burke, the artists involved in the project include About Face Artistic Associate Paul Oakley Stovall, Robert Cornelius, Michael Turrentine, Ben Locke, Dionne Addai, Vic Wynter, Ky Baity, Keyonna Jackson, Cori Wash, ShaZa (a collaboration between Zahra Baker and Shanta Nurullah), and Rebuild Foundation resident artists Jenn Freeman and Avery Young. This project serves as part of Rebuild Foundation’s year-long initiative to raise awareness and provide resources and sanctuary for marginalized communities impacted by the HIV/AIDS crisis, made possible by funding that Rebuild received from the 2018 (RED) Auction.

VIEW ANYTIME

About Face Theatre

Take Note

  • This production is free of charge. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Sunday, May 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, May 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, May 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, May 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, May 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, May 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, May 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, May 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, May 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, May 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, May 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, May 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, May 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, May 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, May 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, May 31
  1. 11:59pm
    $0