Find Theatre Performances & Classes
Shows

The Annoyance Training Center

Adult Class Buy Tickets
$0 - $350 $0 - $700
Annoyance Theatre

The Annoyance Training Center

Show Information

The Annoyance Training Center teaches students how to develop and maintain a strong individual voice in their improvisation. Through scenework, classes address the initiation of a scene; developing and maintaining strong characters; learning to hold on to your initial choices while at the same time, expanding on (heightening) the choices you have made; and learning to become deft at creating and weaving unexpected, character-based choices into your work.

Annoyance classes challenge the conventional wisdom of the rules of improvisation, examining what’s behind them and how they came to be in the first place. Simply put, we make you the best improviser YOU can be. We maintain small class sizes (14 max), and all of our teachers are ensemble members who have learned and performed with The Annoyance, and thus have first hand experience with the way we approach improvisation at The Annoyance.

For class policies and current student information, click here.

Annoyance Theatre

Take Note

  • Hot Tix is not selling half-price tickets at this time. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Monday, Sep 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0 - $350

Tuesday, Sep 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0 - $350

Wednesday, Sep 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0 - $350

Thursday, Sep 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0 - $350

Friday, Sep 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0 - $350

Saturday, Sep 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0 - $350

Sunday, Sep 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0 - $350

Monday, Sep 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0 - $350

Tuesday, Sep 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0 - $350

Wednesday, Sep 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0 - $350