Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Baby with the Bathwater

Buy Tickets
$17.50 $35
Eclipse Theatre Company at Athenaeum Theatre - Studio 3

Baby with the Bathwater

Show Information

Eclipse opens the 2019 Christopher Durang Season with his bitingly satiric black comedy, Baby With The Bathwater As the play begins Helen and John gaze proudly at their new offspring, a bit disappointed that it doesn’t speak English and too polite to check its sex. So they decide that the child is a girl and name it Daisy—which leads to all manner of future emotional turmoil when it turns out that Daisy is actually a boy. Thereafter, in a series of wildly hilarious scenes, the saga of Daisy’s struggle to establish his identity continues, despite his parents’ growing obliviousness. In the end the play comes full circles as the former Daisy and his young bride fondly regard their own baby—forgiving of the past but determined not to repeat its calamitous mistakes. PG-13 due to language, absurdity.
Eclipse Theatre Company at Athenaeum Theatre - Studio 3 - 2936 N Southport Ave, Chicago, IL 60657

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Friday, Apr 19
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Apr 20
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Apr 21
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Apr 25
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Friday, Apr 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Apr 27
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Apr 28
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, May 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Friday, May 3
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, May 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, May 5
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, May 9
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Friday, May 10
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, May 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, May 12
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, May 16
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Friday, May 17
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, May 18
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, May 19
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50