Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Why Torture is Wrong and the People Who Love Them

Buy Tickets
$8.50 - $17.50 $17 - $35
Eclipse Theatre Company at Athenaeum Theatre - Studio 3

Why Torture is Wrong and the People Who Love Them

Show Information

The 2019 Christopher Durang Season concludes with the hilarious Why Torture Is Wrong and the People Who Love Them, a play which turns political humor upside down in a raucous and provocative satire about America’s growing homeland “insecurity.” It is the story of a young woman suddenly in crisis: Is her new husband, whom she married when drunk, a terrorist? Or just crazy? Or both? Is her father’s hobby of butterfly collecting really a cover for his involvement in a shadow government? Honing in on our private terrors both at home and abroad, Durang oddly relieves our fears in this black comedy for an era of yellow, orange and red alerts.
Eclipse Theatre Company at Athenaeum Theatre - Studio 3 - 2936 N Southport Ave, Chicago, IL 60657

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Thursday, Nov 14
  1. 7:30pm
    $8.50

Friday, Nov 15
  1. 7:30pm
    $8.50

Saturday, Nov 16
  1. 7:30pm
    $8.50

Sunday, Nov 17
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Nov 21
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Friday, Nov 22
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Nov 23
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50
  2. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Nov 24
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Nov 29
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Nov 30
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50
  2. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Dec 1
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Dec 5
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Friday, Dec 6
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Dec 7
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50
  2. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Dec 8
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Dec 12
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Friday, Dec 13
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Dec 14
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50
  2. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Dec 15
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50