See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

A Holiday Concert with Alfreda Burke & Rodrick Dixon

Virtual Concert Buy Tickets
$25 $50
Auditorium Theatre

A Holiday Concert with Alfreda Burke & Rodrick Dixon

Show Information

Join us for an exclusive holiday show with Auditorium Theatre favorites Alfreda Burke and Rodrick Dixon, featuring the Jo Ann Daugherty Trio.

$25 per household includes the premiere on December 4 @ 6PM CST with video replay available through December 31, 2020.

Filmed in front of a small audience at Roosevelt University’s stunning Ganz Hall, this intimate 60-minute virtual performance features Soprano Burke and Tenor Dixon performing their favorite Christmas carols, Hanukkah songs, spirituals, and holiday standards.

Burke and Dixon have starred in the Auditorium Theatre’s annual production of Too Hot to Handel: The Jazz-Gospel Messiah since the show began 16 years ago. Their combined careers include starring in the acclaimed PBS Special, Hallelujah Broadway, as well as performances all over the world in China, Italy, Prague, London, Canada, and Australia. In the United States, they have performed at Carnegie Hall, The Kennedy Center, Hollywood Bowl, Ravinia Festival, Lincoln Center, and of course, the historic Auditorium Theatre.

The Jo Ann Daugherty Trio includes pianist/conductor/musical director Jo Ann Daugherty (Jersey Boys, Lyric Opera, Havana Jazz Festival, PBS), bassist Joshua Ramos (Ramsey Lewis, Howard Levy), and drummer Ryan Bennett (Jersey Boys, PBS). Their most recent jazz album Bring Joy earned a 4-star review from Downbeat Magazine.

Tickets sold on Stellar, an online entertainment streaming platform. You will receive an email from Stellar a few days before the premiere with instructions on how to access the concert.

Auditorium Theatre

Take Note

  • Hot Tix is not currently selling half-price tickets for this production. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Friday, Dec 4
  1. 6:00pm
    $25

Saturday, Dec 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Sunday, Dec 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Monday, Dec 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Tuesday, Dec 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Wednesday, Dec 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Thursday, Dec 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Friday, Dec 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Saturday, Dec 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Sunday, Dec 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Monday, Dec 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Tuesday, Dec 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Wednesday, Dec 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Thursday, Dec 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Friday, Dec 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Saturday, Dec 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Sunday, Dec 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Monday, Dec 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Tuesday, Dec 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Wednesday, Dec 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Thursday, Dec 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Friday, Dec 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Saturday, Dec 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Sunday, Dec 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Monday, Dec 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Tuesday, Dec 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Wednesday, Dec 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $25

Thursday, Dec 31
  1. 11:59pm
    $25