Find Theatre Performances & Classes
Shows

Masque of the Red Coronavirus

Pre-Recorded Performance Buy Tickets
Black Button Eyes Productions

Masque of the Red Coronavirus

Show Information

Black Button Eyes Productions is pleased to present the world premiere of Masque of the Red Coronavirus, a free online-only script and video experience, written and directed by Producing Artistic Director Ed Rutherford and adapted, in part, from Edgar Allen Poe’s short story The Masque of Red Death. Poe’s story, along with a few contemporary newspaper articles about how the wealthy are reacting to the current pandemic, inspired Rutherford to create a script combining the two into a short, angry satirical piece. In late March, the company reached out to a variety of artists to curate remotely recorded, multi-disciplinary performances from the script including spoken word, song, original music, fire dancing, puppetry, burlesque dancing, opera and more. Masque of the Red Coronavirus is currently available for free streaming here. Appropriate for ages 18+.

VIEW ANYTIME HERE

Black Button Eyes Productions

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Monday, Oct 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Oct 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Oct 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Oct 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Oct 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Oct 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Oct 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Oct 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Oct 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Oct 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Oct 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Oct 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Oct 31
  1. 11:59pm
    $0