See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

Bechdel Fest 8: REALIGN

Bechdel Fest 8: REALIGN

Show Information

Broken Nose Theatre is pleased to present BECHDEL FEST 8: REALIGN, the company’s annual festival of new short plays featuring an ensemble of femme, female-identifying, non-binary, trans and queer actors talking about things other than men. This year’s festival showcases eight stories that center around characters who find themselves at pivotal moments, as new circumstances push each of them to reconsider both their identity and their place in the world. BECHDEL FEST 8 will stream for free from January 29 – March 26, 2021 on BNT’s YouTube channel, with a new play released each Friday for an entire week before it’s removed and a new play is broadcast.

BECHDEL FEST 8: REALIGN includes:

Friday, January 29 –Cowabunga
By Jamie Olah, Directed by Lauren Katz

Friday, February 5 – The High
By Brynne Frauenhoffer, Directed by Lexi Saunders

Friday, February 12 – How Strong is Your Tree Pose?
By Asha McAllister, Directed by Brenda Scott Wlazlo*

Friday, February 19 – QUITTER
By Keyanna Khatiblou, Directed by Alison Thvedt

Friday, February 26 – The Ladies Next Door
By Iris Sowlat, Directed by Anna C. Bahow

Friday, March 5 – A Mid-Pandemic Night’s Stream”
By Ismail Khalidi, Directed by Benjamin Brownson*

Friday, March 12 – going green
By Lane Anthony Flores, Directed by JD Caudill*

Friday, March 19 – WINDFALL
By Robert Koon*, Directed by Aaron Mays

*Denotes BNT company members

Broken Nose Theatre

Take Note

  • This production is free of charge. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s YouTube page.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Friday, Jan 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jan 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jan 31
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Feb 1
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Feb 2
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Feb 3
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Feb 4
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Feb 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Feb 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Feb 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Feb 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Feb 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Feb 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Feb 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Feb 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Feb 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Feb 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Feb 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Feb 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Feb 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Feb 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Feb 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Feb 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Feb 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Feb 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Feb 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Feb 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Feb 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Feb 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Feb 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Feb 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 1
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 2
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 3
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 4
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0