Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

The Madness of Edgar Allan Poe: A Love Story

Buy Tickets
$17.50 $35
Oak Park Festival Theatre at Cheney Mansion

The Madness of Edgar Allan Poe: A Love Story

Show Information

It is 1849, two years after the death of his wife Virginia, and Edgar Allan Poe is haunted — not just by the spectre of his beloved, but also by his own macabre mysteries. During the course of THE MADNESS OF EDGAR ALLAN POE: A LOVE STORY, Virginia and Edgar guide the audience from room to room through Oak Park’s historic Cheney Mansion, taking them from the garrets to the dungeons…and deep into a tortured mind, teetering on the brink of sanity. Come and experience favorites like “The Pit and the Pendulum”, “The Tell-Tale Heart“and “The Masque of the Red Death” as you’ve never heard or seen them before.
Oak Park Festival Theatre at Cheney Mansion - 220 N Euclid Ave, Oak Park, IL 60302

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Saturday, Oct 26
  1. 1:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Oct 27
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Oct 31
  1. 5:00pm
    $17.50
  2. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Nov 1
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Nov 2
  1. 1:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Nov 3
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Nov 7
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Nov 8
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Nov 9
  1. 1:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Nov 10
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Nov 14
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Nov 15
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Nov 16
  1. 1:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Nov 17
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50