See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

Walkie Talkies

Podcast Buy Tickets
Chicago Children’s Theatre

Walkie Talkies

Show Information

Walkie Talkies are fun, totally original audio experiences families can listen to together while exploring different Chicago neighborhoods. The first three Walkie Talkies are self-guided strolls through South Shore, Little Village, and around the North Pond Nature Sanctuary in Lincoln Park. Each episode was commissioned by Chicago Children’s Theatre and created by a different local theater artist, resulting in a fun and educational new audio series that children and families can enjoy together, outdoors and safely, even over the winter months, while learning more about the beautiful city they live in.

So lace up your sneakers, pop in your ear buds, and take a guided walk through some of Chicago’s most distinctive neighborhoods. Each episode is under one hour and comes with an interactive map to guide families and classroom field trips on each bite-sized journey, plus photos of top tour highlights, vocabulary keys, recommended reading and song lists, and other fun, family activities.

VIEW ANYTIME

Chicago Children’s Theatre

Take Note

  • This podcast is free of charge. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Sunday, May 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, May 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, May 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, May 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, May 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, May 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, May 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, May 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, May 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, May 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, May 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, May 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, May 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, May 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, May 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, May 31
  1. 11:59pm
    $0