See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

Walkie Talkies

Podcast Buy Tickets
Chicago Children’s Theatre

Walkie Talkies

Show Information

Walkie Talkies are fun, totally original audio experiences families can listen to together while exploring different Chicago neighborhoods. The first three Walkie Talkies are self-guided strolls through South Shore, Little Village, and around the North Pond Nature Sanctuary in Lincoln Park. Each episode was commissioned by Chicago Children’s Theatre and created by a different local theater artist, resulting in a fun and educational new audio series that children and families can enjoy together, outdoors and safely, even over the winter months, while learning more about the beautiful city they live in.

So lace up your sneakers, pop in your ear buds, and take a guided walk through some of Chicago’s most distinctive neighborhoods. Each episode is under one hour and comes with an interactive map to guide families and classroom field trips on each bite-sized journey, plus photos of top tour highlights, vocabulary keys, recommended reading and song lists, and other fun, family activities.

VIEW ANYTIME

Chicago Children’s Theatre

Take Note

  • This podcast is free of charge. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Sunday, Feb 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 1
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 2
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 3
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 4
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 31
  1. 11:59pm
    $0