See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

My Magic Breath

Pre-Recorded Performance Buy Tickets
Chicago Symphony Orchestra and Chicago Children’s Theatre

My Magic Breath

Show Information

My Magic Breath helps children—along with their parents, caregivers and teachers—harness the calming and restorative power of mindful breathing. This virtual program beautifully integrates animated illustrations, solo performances by musicians of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and narration by Chicago’s first lady and learning specialist Amy Eshleman to support resilience and social and emotional well-being during this time of uncertainty.

Written by New York Times bestselling-author Nick Ortner and Alison Taylor and illustrated by Michelle Polizzi, this virtual program is a collaboration between the Negaunee Music Institute at the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and Chicago Children’s Theatre.

The 15-minute video, for children ages 4 to 8, will premiere Thursday, September 10 at 10 a.m. CT as part of the Chicago Public Library’s “Live at the Library” series, its digital story time that has streamed live daily since April to help keep Chicago’s kids engaged and learning while schools are closed. Visit the library’s Facebook page, to watch the digital world premiere screening. Following the premiere, My Magic Breath will be posted for free, on-demand online streaming.

VIEW ANYTIME HERE

Chicago Symphony Orchestra and Chicago Children’s Theatre

Take Note

  • This production is free of charge. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Sunday, Feb 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 1
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 2
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 3
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 4
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 31
  1. 11:59pm
    $0