See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

My Magic Breath

Pre-Recorded Performance Buy Tickets
Chicago Symphony Orchestra and Chicago Children’s Theatre

My Magic Breath

Show Information

My Magic Breath helps children—along with their parents, caregivers and teachers—harness the calming and restorative power of mindful breathing. This virtual program beautifully integrates animated illustrations, solo performances by musicians of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and narration by Chicago’s first lady and learning specialist Amy Eshleman to support resilience and social and emotional well-being during this time of uncertainty.

Written by New York Times bestselling-author Nick Ortner and Alison Taylor and illustrated by Michelle Polizzi, this virtual program is a collaboration between the Negaunee Music Institute at the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and Chicago Children’s Theatre.

The 15-minute video, for children ages 4 to 8, will premiere Thursday, September 10 at 10 a.m. CT as part of the Chicago Public Library’s “Live at the Library” series, its digital story time that has streamed live daily since April to help keep Chicago’s kids engaged and learning while schools are closed. Visit the library’s Facebook page, to watch the digital world premiere screening. Following the premiere, My Magic Breath will be posted for free, on-demand online streaming.

VIEW ANYTIME HERE

Chicago Symphony Orchestra and Chicago Children’s Theatre

Take Note

  • This production is free of charge. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Thursday, Dec 3
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Dec 4
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Dec 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Dec 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Dec 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Dec 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Dec 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Dec 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Dec 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Dec 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Dec 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Dec 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Dec 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Dec 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Dec 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Dec 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Dec 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Dec 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Dec 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Dec 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Dec 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Dec 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Dec 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Dec 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Dec 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Dec 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Dec 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Dec 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Dec 31
  1. 11:59pm
    $0