Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Back in the Day: An 80’s House Music Dancesical

Buy Tickets
$7.50 - $17.50 $15 - $35
UrbanTheater Company at Chopin Theatre

Back in the Day: An 80’s House Music Dancesical

Show Information

Set in the height of Chicago’s street dancing and battle era of the 1980’s. When juice-bars ruled the underage club-scene and DJ’s created a movement. This house music immersive dancesical follows the northside dance crew the ALLSTARS and frenemies, the CULITOS and IMPORTED TASTE as they struggle, soar, and move through life making their own families and redefining for themselves gender norms within a community not yet ready for change.
UrbanTheater Company at Chopin Theatre - 1543 W Division St, Chicago, IL 60642

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Wednesday, Jun 19
  1. 8:00pm
    $7.50

Thursday, Jun 20
  1. 8:00pm
    $7.50

Friday, Jun 21
  1. 8:00pm
    $7.50

Saturday, Jun 22
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Jun 23
  1. 4:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Jun 27
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Jun 28
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Jun 29
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Jun 30
  1. 4:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Jul 5
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Jul 6
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Jul 7
  1. 4:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Jul 11
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Jul 12
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Jul 13
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Jul 14
  1. 4:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Jul 18
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Jul 19
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Jul 20
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Jul 21
  1. 4:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Jul 25
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Jul 26
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Jul 27
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50
  2. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Thursday, Aug 1
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Aug 2
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Aug 3
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50