Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Fuente Ovejuna

Buy Tickets
$14 - $16 $28 - $32
City Lit Theater

Fuente Ovejuna

Show Information

The greatest play by the greatest playwright of Spain’s golden age of drama. Ripped from today’s the 15th Century’s headlines and set against the backdrop of war for the Spanish throne on the eve of its discovering the New World, the play is the true story of a young woman in the Spanish village Fuente Ovejuna who inspires and leads a rebellion against their military governor’s sexual exploitation of local women. Laurencia refuses to be a victim when she is attacked and rallies the town to do something, finally, about the oppression that has gone on too long. City Lit’s new adaptation premieres in the 400th anniversary year of the play’s first publication in Spanish.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Friday, Jan 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $14

Saturday, Jan 5
  1. 7:30pm
    $14

Sunday, Jan 6
  1. 3:00pm
    $14

Friday, Jan 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $14

Saturday, Jan 12
  1. 7:30pm
    $14

Friday, Jan 18
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, Jan 19
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, Jan 20
  1. 3:00pm
    $16

Friday, Jan 25
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, Jan 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, Jan 27
  1. 3:00pm
    $16

Friday, Feb 1
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, Feb 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, Feb 3
  1. 3:00pm
    $16

Monday, Feb 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Friday, Feb 8
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, Feb 9
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, Feb 10
  1. 3:00pm
    $16

Monday, Feb 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Friday, Feb 15
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, Feb 16
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, Feb 17
  1. 3:00pm
    $16