Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

The Virginian: A Horseman of the Plains

Buy Tickets
$17 $34
City Lit Theater

The Virginian: A Horseman of the Plains

Show Information

A world premiere adaptation of THE VIRGINIAN: A HORSEMAN OF THE PLAINS by Owen Wister, the novel that originated the archetype of the American cowboy. Never named, rough-hewn but soft-spoken, living on the frontier between nature and civilization, the Virginian pursues his own singular code of honor. On a ranch near Bear Creek, Wyoming, the cowpuncher from Virginia struggles to uphold this code in conflict with his deadly enemy, a former ranch hand turned rustler, as well as in his courting of the fiercely independent schoolmarm, whose own personal code is as strong as his. City Lit’s adaptation will feature three-quarter-life-size puppets as the horses in the story.

As of December 17, 2021, City Lit Theater’s vaccination policy is as follows. City Lit Theater Company requires proof of vaccination in order to attend all performances. Proof of vaccination is a physical vaccination card or a picture on your phone of your vaccination card or other electronic proof. In accordance with the city’s mask mandate, audience members are required to wear a mask during the performance, regardless of vaccination status. This is subject to change; Please check with the theatre to confirm their current policy.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Friday, Jan 21
  1. 7:30pm
    $17

Saturday, Jan 22
  1. 7:30pm
    $17

Sunday, Jan 23
  1. 3:00pm
    $17

Friday, Jan 28
  1. 7:30pm
    $17

Saturday, Jan 29
  1. 7:30pm
    $17

Sunday, Jan 30
  1. 3:00pm
    $17

Friday, Feb 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $17

Saturday, Feb 5
  1. 7:30pm
    $17

Sunday, Feb 6
  1. 3:00pm
    $17

Monday, Feb 7
  1. 7:30pm
    $17

Friday, Feb 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $17

Saturday, Feb 12
  1. 7:30pm
    $17

Sunday, Feb 13
  1. 3:00pm
    $17

Monday, Feb 14
  1. 7:30pm
    $17

Friday, Feb 18
  1. 7:30pm
    $17

Saturday, Feb 19
  1. 7:30pm
    $17

Sunday, Feb 20
  1. 3:00pm
    $17