Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Thirteen Days

Buy Tickets
$16 $32
City Lit Theater

Thirteen Days

Show Information

A world premiere adaptation of THIRTEEN DAYS by Robert F. Kennedy, his memoir of the Cuban Missile Crisis. On October 16, 1962, long-range Soviet missiles carrying nuclear warheads aimed at the United States were discovered in Cuba. For the next thirteen days, President John Kennedy maneuvered his way through conflicting counsel from his advisors, some of whom urged a military response likely to bring on World War III, ambiguous and sometimes deceitful information from the Soviet Union’s representatives, and ever-shifting facts on the ground. City Lit has received permission from the Kennedy family to insert as dialogue into our script excerpts from recently-made-public transcripts of JFK’s strategy sessions during the climax of the Cold War, the thirteen days the world came its closest to nuclear war.

As with City Lit’s acclaimed production last season of Archibald MacLeish’s J.B., the roles in THIRTEEN DAYS will be played by a diverse ensemble of women. All the characters in the book are white males; none of the actors onstage will be.

As of September 1, 2021, City Lit Theater’s mask and vaccine requirements are as follows. Please note City Lit requires proof of vaccination to attend all performances. Please bring either your physical vaccination card or an image of your vaccination card. If you prefer to email it in ahead of time, please email an image to boxoffice@citylit.org. This is subject to change; Please check with the theatre to confirm their current policy.

City Lit Theater - 1021 W Bryn Mawr AveChicago, IL 60660

Take Note

  • As of September 1, 2021, City Lit Theater's mask and vaccine requirements are as follows. Please note City Lit requires proof of vaccination to attend all performances. Please bring either your physical vaccination card or an image of your vaccination card. If you prefer to email it in ahead of time, please email an image to boxoffice@citylit.org. This is subject to change; Please check with the theatre to confirm their current policy.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Sunday, Sep 26
  1. 3:00pm
    $16

Friday, Oct 1
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, Oct 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, Oct 3
  1. 3:00pm
    $16

Friday, Oct 8
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, Oct 9
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, Oct 10
  1. 3:00pm
    SOLD OUT

Monday, Oct 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Friday, Oct 15
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, Oct 16
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, Oct 17
  1. 3:00pm
    $16

Monday, Oct 18
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Friday, Oct 22
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, Oct 23
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, Oct 24
  1. 3:00pm
    $16