Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Two Days in Court: A Double-Header of Classic One Acts

Buy Tickets
$14 - $16 $28 - $32
City Lit Theater

Two Days in Court: A Double-Header of Classic One Acts

Show Information

Come for the greatest orator of early America arguing contract law with Satan, stay for the riotous musical farce with a plot too ridiculous to summarize. Although the story of The Devil and Daniel Webster is well-known, few people have actually seen it onstage, because not many theatres do one-acts anymore. We’re here to remedy this, as it is one of the great American plays. The nineteen actors in it will then turn around after intermission and perform Trial by Jury, the equally great but completely different thirty-minute operetta that launched Gilbert and Sullivan’s career as the English stage’s finest satirists.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Friday, Apr 12
  1. 7:30pm
    $14

Saturday, Apr 13
  1. 7:30pm
    $14

Sunday, Apr 14
  1. 3:00pm
    $14

Friday, Apr 19
  1. 7:30pm
    $14

Saturday, Apr 20
  1. 7:30pm
    $14

Friday, Apr 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, Apr 27
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, Apr 28
  1. 3:00pm
    $16

Friday, May 3
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, May 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, May 5
  1. 3:00pm
    $16

Friday, May 10
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, May 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, May 12
  1. 3:00pm
    $16

Monday, May 13
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Friday, May 17
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, May 18
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, May 19
  1. 3:00pm
    $16

Monday, May 20
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Friday, May 24
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Saturday, May 25
  1. 7:30pm
    $16

Sunday, May 26
  1. 3:00pm
    $16