Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Nell Gwynn

Buy Tickets
$29 - $39 $58 - $78
Chicago Shakespeare Theater at Courtyard Theater

Nell Gwynn

Show Information

The Olivier Award Winner for Best New Comedy, which took audiences by storm in its Shakespeare’s Globe London debut, has its American premiere in the Courtyard Theater this fall. Be transported to the flamboyant world of seventeenth-century London, dripping with decadent excess and bawdy amusements. Her quick wit and exceptional beauty propel the winsome Nell Gwynn from selling oranges on the streets of London’s burgeoning theater district to performing on its stages. Nell captures the hearts of her audiences—and England’s King Charles II. Thrust into the royal spotlight, the king’s mistress is dealt a new role as the nation's sweetheart in this joyous song- and dance-filled romantic comedy.
Chicago Shakespeare Theater at Courtyard Theater - 800 E Grand Ave, Chicago, IL 60611

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Saturday, Oct 20
  1. 3:00pm
    $39
  2. 8:00pm
    SOLD OUT

Sunday, Oct 21
  1. 2:00pm
    $39
  2. 6:30pm
    $32.50

Wednesday, Oct 24
  1. 7:30pm
    $29

Thursday, Oct 25
  1. 7:30pm
    $29

Friday, Oct 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $34

Saturday, Oct 27
  1. 8:00pm
    $39

Wednesday, Oct 31
  1. 7:30pm
    $29

Thursday, Nov 1
  1. 7:30pm
    $29

Friday, Nov 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $34

Saturday, Nov 3
  1. 3:00pm
    $39
  2. 8:00pm
    $39

Sunday, Nov 4
  1. 6:30pm
    $32.50