Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Drunk Shakespeare

New Dates Added Buy Tickets
$24.50 - $44.50 $49 - $89
Brass Jar Productions at The Lion Theatre

Drunk Shakespeare

Show Information

One professional actor downs 5 shots of whiskey and then attempts to perform…in a Shakespearean play. Hilarity and mayhem ensues while the four sober actors try and keep the script on track. Every show is different depending on who is drinking…and what they’re drinking! The stage is set in a hidden speakeasy located behind the Chicago Theater, where guests will find a glam cocktail bar and library with over 10,000 books. Craft cocktails are available throughout the show. Drunk Shakespeare is on a limited run so get your tickets today!

Running time is 90 minutes with no interval.

Entry is strictly 21+

Drunk Shakespeare’s current COVID-19 policies are as follows. Each attendee will need to present proof of full COVID-19 vaccination for entry to Drunk Shakespeare, along with an appropriate ID matching the name on their documentation. You must be fully vaccinated, which means the day of your event must be at least 14 days after your second dose of the Pfizer-BioNtech or Moderna COVID-19 vaccine or at least 14 days after your single dose of the Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen COVID-19 vaccine. This is subject to change; Please check with the theatre to confirm their current policy.

Brass Jar Productions at The Lion Theatre - 182 N Wabash Ave, Chicago, IL 60601

Take Note

  • Drunk Shakespeare's current COVID-19 policies are as follows. Each attendee will need to present proof of full COVID-19 vaccination for entry to Drunk Shakespeare, along with an appropriate ID matching the name on their documentation. You must be fully vaccinated, which means the day of your event must be at least 14 days after your second dose of the Pfizer-BioNtech or Moderna COVID-19 vaccine or at least 14 days after your single dose of the Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen COVID-19 vaccine. This is subject to change; Please check with the theatre to confirm their current policy.
  • Entry is strictly 21+

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Wednesday, Aug 10
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Aug 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Aug 12
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Aug 13
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Aug 14
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Aug 17
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Aug 18
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Aug 19
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Aug 20
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Aug 21
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Aug 24
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Aug 25
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Aug 26
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Aug 27
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Aug 28
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Aug 31
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Sep 1
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Sep 2
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Sep 3
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Sep 4
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Sep 7
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Sep 8
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Sep 9
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Sep 10
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Sep 11
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Sep 14
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Sep 15
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Sep 16
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Sep 17
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Sep 18
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Sep 21
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Sep 22
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Sep 23
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Sep 24
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Sep 25
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Sep 28
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Sep 29
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Sep 30
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Oct 1
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Oct 2
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Oct 5
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Oct 6
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Oct 7
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Oct 8
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Oct 9
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Oct 12
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Oct 13
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Oct 14
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Oct 15
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Oct 16
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Oct 19
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Oct 20
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Oct 21
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Oct 22
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Oct 23
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Oct 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Oct 27
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Oct 28
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Oct 29
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Oct 30
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50