See Discounted Shows Here!
Shows

The Nacirema Society

More Tickets AddedNew Dates Added Buy Tickets
$15 - $30
Goodman Theatre - Albert

The Nacirema Society

Show Information

A “laugh-out-loud” (Broadway World) “hilarious comedy” (Arts ATL) from nationally renowned playwright, poet and NY Times best-selling author Pearl Cleage. It’s 1964 Montgomery, Alabama, and the Nacirema Society prepares for its annual introduction of six elegant African-American debutantes to a world of prosperity, privilege and social responsibility. This centennial year, the Society’s grande dame, Grace Dunbar, will have nothing less than perfection for her granddaughter Gracie’s debut. And with young love brewing, old family skeletons rattling, national media attention abounding and a blackmail plot bubbling…what would dare go awry?

Masks are currently recommended, but not required, while in the theater. Disposable masks will be available to any patrons who would wish to wear a mask while at the Goodman. We are not currently checking for proof of vaccination.

Goodman Theatre - Albert - 170 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60601

Take Note

  • Masks are currently recommended, but not required, while in the theater. Disposable masks will be available to any patrons who would wish to wear a mask while at the Goodman. We are not currently checking for proof of vaccination.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Saturday, Sep 23
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50 - $27.50

Sunday, Sep 24
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50 - $20

Thursday, Sep 28
  1. 2:00pm
    SOLD OUT
  2. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Sep 29
  1. 7:30pm
    $25

Saturday, Sep 30
  1. 2:00pm
    $30
  2. 7:30pm
    $30

Sunday, Oct 1
  1. 2:00pm
    $30
  2. 7:30pm
    $15

Wednesday, Oct 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Thursday, Oct 5
  1. 2:00pm
    $20
  2. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Oct 6
  1. 7:30pm
    $25

Saturday, Oct 7
  1. 2:00pm
    $30
  2. 7:30pm
    $30

Sunday, Oct 8
  1. 2:00pm
    $30

Wednesday, Oct 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Thursday, Oct 12
  1. 2:00pm
    $20
  2. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Oct 13
  1. 7:30pm
    $25

Saturday, Oct 14
  1. 2:00pm
    $30
  2. 7:30pm
    $30

Sunday, Oct 15
  1. 2:00pm
    $30