Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Where We Belong

Buy Tickets
$12.50 - $17.50 $25 - $35
Goodman Theatre - Owen

Where We Belong

Show Information

An Indigenous theatre-maker journeys across geographic borders, personal history, and cultural legacies; in search of a place to belong. In 2015, Mohegan theatre-maker Madeline Sayet travels to England to pursue a PhD in Shakespeare. Madeline finds a country that refuses to acknowledge its ongoing role in colonialism, just as the Brexit vote threatens to further disengage the UK from the wider world. In this intimate and exhilarating solo piece, Madeline echoes a journey to England braved by Native ancestors in the 1700s following treatise betrayals – and forces us to consider what it means to belong in an increasingly globalized world.

Goodman Theatre’s current COVID-19 policies are as follows. Patrons will be required to wear face coverings at all times and in all areas of Goodman Theatre, including while seated during the performance. Those arriving without appropriate face coverings will be provided a disposable face mask. These policies are subject to change. Please check with the theater to confirm their current policies.

Goodman Theatre - Owen - 170 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60601

Take Note

  • Goodman Theatre’s current COVID-19 policies are as follows. Patrons will be required to wear face coverings at all times and in all areas of Goodman Theatre, including while seated during the performance. Those arriving without appropriate face coverings will be provided a disposable face mask. These policies are subject to change. Please check with the theater to confirm their current policies.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Wednesday, Jun 29
  1. 7:30pm
    $12.50

Thursday, Jun 30
  1. 7:30pm
    $12.50

Friday, Jul 1
  1. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Saturday, Jul 2
  1. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Sunday, Jul 3
  1. 7:30pm
    $12.50

Wednesday, Jul 6
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Thursday, Jul 7
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Jul 8
  1. 8:00pm
    $15

Saturday, Jul 9
  1. 2:00pm
    $17.50
  2. 8:00pm
    $15

Tuesday, Jul 12
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Wednesday, Jul 13
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Thursday, Jul 14
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Wednesday, Jul 20
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Thursday, Jul 21
  1. 2:00pm
    $15