Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Roast

Buy Tickets
$5 - $10 $10 - $20
The Comrades at Greenhouse Theater Center - Upstairs Studio

Roast

Show Information

Roast follows the friends and family of Sam, a talented young comedian who took his own life, as they fulfill his last request: to hold a roast of him instead of a traditional funeral. As each of the roasters has their turn on stage, they reflect on who Sam was, and what he meant to them. Throughout, the play asks an important question: when a loved one is lost, how does the world change in their absence? Roast by Harry Wood explores the deeply intertwined worlds of comedy and tragedy, humor and grief. World premiere! Age Recommendation: 13+
The Comrades at Greenhouse Theater Center - Upstairs Studio - 2257 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60614

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Thursday, Jul 18
  1. 8:00pm
    $5

Friday, Jul 19
  1. 8:00pm
    $5

Saturday, Jul 20
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Sunday, Jul 21
  1. 3:00pm
    $10

Thursday, Jul 25
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Friday, Jul 26
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Saturday, Jul 27
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Sunday, Jul 28
  1. 3:00pm
    $10

Thursday, Aug 1
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Friday, Aug 2
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Saturday, Aug 3
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Sunday, Aug 4
  1. 3:00pm
    $10

Thursday, Aug 8
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Friday, Aug 9
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Saturday, Aug 10
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Sunday, Aug 11
  1. 3:00pm
    $10

Thursday, Aug 15
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Friday, Aug 16
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Saturday, Aug 17
  1. 8:00pm
    $10

Sunday, Aug 18
  1. 3:00pm
    $10