Theatre Tickets
Shows

Idomeneo: “Solitudine amiche…Zeffiretti lusinghieri”

Idomeneo: “Solitudine amiche…Zeffiretti lusinghieri”

Show Information

“Solitudine amiche…Zeffiretti lusinghieri” is a soprano aria from Act Three of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s opera Idomeneo.

One of Mozart’s noblest characters, King Idomeneo of Crete is also the most loving of operatic fathers. Shipwrecked, he gets safely to shore only after promising Neptune to sacrifice the first person he sees—but it’s his son, Idamante. As Idomeneo agonizes over the catastrophe facing him, Idamante woos one princess, the lovely Ilia, and is madly pursued by another, the jealous Elettra.

Here, in a moment of solitude, the Trojan captive princess Ilia (Janai Brugger) — unaware that her beloved, the Cretan prince Idamante, is nearby — thinks of him and asks the breezes to carry her love to him.

Lyric Opera of Chicago

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Friday, Jun 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Jun 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Jun 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Jun 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Jun 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Jun 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Jun 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Jun 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Jun 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Jun 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0