Digital Theatre Content
Shows

Idomeneo: “Solitudine amiche…Zeffiretti lusinghieri”

Idomeneo: “Solitudine amiche…Zeffiretti lusinghieri”

Show Information

“Solitudine amiche…Zeffiretti lusinghieri” is a soprano aria from Act Three of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s opera Idomeneo.

One of Mozart’s noblest characters, King Idomeneo of Crete is also the most loving of operatic fathers. Shipwrecked, he gets safely to shore only after promising Neptune to sacrifice the first person he sees—but it’s his son, Idamante. As Idomeneo agonizes over the catastrophe facing him, Idamante woos one princess, the lovely Ilia, and is madly pursued by another, the jealous Elettra.

Here, in a moment of solitude, the Trojan captive princess Ilia (Janai Brugger) — unaware that her beloved, the Cretan prince Idamante, is nearby — thinks of him and asks the breezes to carry her love to him.

Lyric Opera of Chicago

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Wednesday, Aug 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Aug 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Aug 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Aug 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Aug 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Aug 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Aug 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Aug 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Aug 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Aug 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Aug 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $0