Theatre Tickets
Shows

La bohème: “Quando me’n vo”

La bohème: “Quando me’n vo”

Show Information

“Quando me’n vo'” (also known as “Musetta’s Waltz”) is a soprano aria from Giacomo Puccini’s La Bohème.

In La Bohème, a group of young Bohemians navigate the ups and downs of life and love while struggling to make ends meet in 19th-century Paris. The opera follows Rodolfo, Mimi, and their friends as they fall in love, fall apart, and fall ill in this ultimately tragic, but nevertheless beautiful story.

Here, in Act Two, Mimì, Rodolfo, and their friends have come to Café Momus for a drink. Musetta appears, accompanied by Alcindoro, her rich admirer. Agitated at being ignored by Marcello, Musetta launches into a song — to provoke and seduce him.

Lyric Opera of Chicago

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Friday, Jun 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Jun 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Jun 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Jun 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Jun 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Jun 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Jun 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Jun 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Jun 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Jun 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0