See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

Pasión Latina

Digital Performance Buy Tickets
Lyric Opera of Chicago

Pasión Latina

Show Information

Language – Performed in Spanish and English with Spanish and English closed captions.
Celebrate music of the Spanish-speaking world with a free virtual concert starring and hosted by renowned soprano and Lyric favorite Ana María Martínez.

Presented by The Patrick G. and Shirley W. Ryan Opera Center, Pasión Latina also features prominent Ryan Opera Center alumni—Mexican-American tenor René Barbera, Mexican-American tenor David Portillo, Mexican tenor Mario Rojas, and Mexican-American bass-baritone Richard Ollarsaba—and two current 2020/21 Ryan Opera Center Ensemble members—Mexican soprano Denis Vélez and Puerto Rican baritone Ricardo José Rivera. Members of the Lyric Opera Orchestra will also appear in the concert finale.

These engaging artists will perform a dynamic selection of some of their favorite music from Puerto Rico, Mexico, Cuba, Guatemala, Argentina, and Spain, with piano accompaniment by Ryan Opera Center music director Craig Terry and current Ensemble pianist Chris Reynolds.

Lyric Opera of Chicago

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Sunday, Feb 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 1
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 2
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 3
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 4
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Mar 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Mar 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Mar 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Mar 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Mar 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Mar 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Mar 31
  1. 11:59pm
    $0