Theatre Tickets
Shows

Rigoletto – La donna è mobile

Rigoletto – La donna è mobile

Show Information

“La donna è mobile” (“Woman is fickle”) is the Duke of Mantua’s tenor canzone from Giuseppe Verdi’s opera Rigoletto.

In Rigoletto, the Duke of Mantua is a notorious womanizer and his court jester, the pitiful and vicious Rigoletto, has an acid tongue when recounting tales of men’s wives, daughters and sisters who have all succumbed to the Duke’s charms. When Rigoletto discovers that his own daughter has fallen prey to the Duke, the jester seeks revenge for the loss of her innocence, but his vengeance consumes him and proves to be his curse. Some lose their hearts and others their lives in this dramatic story of love, lust, and retribution.

Here, in act three, Rigoletto (Quinn Kelsey) and Gilda (Rosa Feola) arrive outside. The Duke’s (Matthew Polenzani) voice can be heard from inside, singing “La donna è mobile” (“Woman is fickle”). Sparafucile’s sister, Maddalena (Zanda Švēde), has lured him to the house. Rigoletto and Gilda listen from outside as the Duke flirts with Maddalena. Gilda laments that the Duke is unfaithful.

Lyric Opera of Chicago

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Friday, Jun 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Jun 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Jun 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Jun 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Jun 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Jun 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Jun 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Jun 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Jun 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Jun 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0