Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum

Buy Tickets
$20 $40
Metropolis Performing Arts Centre

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum

Show Information

Broadway’s greatest farce promises to have audiences rolling in the aisles. This fast-paced, witty, and irreverent comedy is one of the funniest musicals ever written. A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum skillfully combines timetested comedies of Roman playwright, Plautus, with the infectious energy of classic vaudeville. A nonstop laughfest in which crafty slave Pseudolus attempts to win the hand of the beautiful but slowwitted maiden, Philia, for his young master, Hero, in exchange for his own freedom. The plot rapidly twists and turns with cases of mistaken identity, slamming doors, bawdy innuendos and hair-brained schemes. This unforgettable musical promises: “Something for everyone: a comedy tonight!” Rated PG-13.
Metropolis Performing Arts Centre - 111 W Campbell St, Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Thursday, May 23
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, May 24
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, May 25
  1. 3:00pm
    $20
  2. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, May 26
  1. 3:00pm
    $20

Thursday, May 30
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, May 31
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Jun 1
  1. 3:00pm
    $20
  2. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, Jun 2
  1. 3:00pm
    $20

Thursday, Jun 6
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Jun 7
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Jun 8
  1. 3:00pm
    $20
  2. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, Jun 9
  1. 3:00pm
    $20

Thursday, Jun 13
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Jun 14
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Jun 15
  1. 3:00pm
    $20
  2. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, Jun 16
  1. 3:00pm
    $20

Thursday, Jun 20
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Jun 21
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Jun 22
  1. 3:00pm
    $20
  2. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, Jun 23
  1. 3:00pm
    $20

Thursday, Jun 27
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Jun 28
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Jun 29
  1. 7:30pm
    $20