Find Theatre Performances & Classes
Shows

2020 Fall Youth Classes for 6th-8th Graders

Youth Class Buy Tickets
$175 - $400 $350 - $800
Piven Theatre Workshop

2020 Fall Youth Classes for 6th-8th Graders

Show Information

6th- 8th Grade Improv, Story, and Scene (VIRTUAL)
September 12 – December 12
Saturdays 10am to 11am
10KFall20
$350

Students learn about improvisation ensembles, story theatre, and scene study in this class that explores all that the Piven Technique has to offer. During the Fall Session, class focuses on improvisation as a tool for young actors in scene rehearsals. In the Spring Session, students have the opportunity to explore Story Theatre, Piven’s signature performance form. Open to new and returning students, especially those who are interested in learning about the techniques employed by Piven’s professional-level youth ensembles.

6th- 8th Grade Improv, Story, and Scene (ONSITE)
September 12 – December 12
Saturdays 10am to 11am
11KFall20
$350

Students learn about improvisation ensembles, story theatre, and scene study in this class that explores all that the Piven Technique has to offer. During the Fall Session, class focuses on improvisation as a tool for young actors in scene rehearsals. In the Spring Session, students have the opportunity to explore Story Theatre, Piven’s signature performance form. Open to new and returning students, especially those who are interested in learning about the techniques employed by Piven’s professional-level youth ensembles.

Toy Theatre with Mikalina (VIRTUAL)
Thursdays 4:30-5:30
4KFall20
$175

Dungeons and Dragons with Bec McNamara (VIRTUAL)
Mondays 6:30 to 8:30pm
3KFall20
$250

Enter the universe of D&D with a unique Piven twist. Use improvisation training and character building to make your D&D world come to life, under the instruction of a Master Teacher who moonlights as a Game Master. All experience levels welcome! Let us know if you have any questions about this new offering.

Advanced Performance Ensemble (Scene Study) (VIRTUAL)
September 12 – December 12
Saturdays, 10am to 12:00pm
9KFall20
$400

Students in grades seven and eight who have been recommended by their Piven instructor for this advanced program have the opportunity to build work that moves from the classroom to the Piven stage. Under the guidance of their senior instructors, students work within their ensemble over the course of twelve weeks to adapt stories into original performance pieces. This invitation-only class will culminate in a performance for families and friends exploring the work students have done over the session. Admission is by invitation or resume submission only.

Piven Theatre Workshop

Take Note

  • Hot Tix is not selling half-price tickets at this time. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Monday, Sep 21
  1. 6:30pm
    $250

Thursday, Sep 24
  1. 4:30pm
    $175

Saturday, Sep 26
  1. 10:00am
    $350 - $400

Monday, Sep 28
  1. 6:30pm
    $250

Thursday, Oct 1
  1. 4:30pm
    $175

Saturday, Oct 3
  1. 10:00am
    $350 - $400

Monday, Oct 5
  1. 6:30pm
    $250

Thursday, Oct 8
  1. 4:30pm
    $175

Saturday, Oct 10
  1. 10:00am
    $350 - $400

Monday, Oct 12
  1. 6:30pm
    $250

Thursday, Oct 15
  1. 4:30pm
    $175

Saturday, Oct 17
  1. 10:00am
    $350 - $400

Monday, Oct 19
  1. 6:30pm
    $250

Thursday, Oct 22
  1. 4:30pm
    $175

Saturday, Oct 24
  1. 10:00am
    $350 - $400

Monday, Oct 26
  1. 6:30pm
    $250

Thursday, Oct 29
  1. 4:30pm
    $175

Saturday, Oct 31
  1. 10:00am
    $350 - $400

Monday, Nov 2
  1. 6:30pm
    $250

Thursday, Nov 5
  1. 4:30pm
    $175

Saturday, Nov 7
  1. 10:00am
    $350 - $400

Monday, Nov 9
  1. 6:30pm
    $250

Thursday, Nov 12
  1. 4:30pm
    $175

Saturday, Nov 14
  1. 10:00am
    $350 - $400

Monday, Nov 16
  1. 6:30pm
    $250

Thursday, Nov 19
  1. 4:30pm
    $175

Saturday, Nov 21
  1. 10:00am
    $350 - $400

Monday, Nov 30
  1. 6:30pm
    $250

Thursday, Dec 3
  1. 4:30pm
    $175

Saturday, Dec 5
  1. 10:00am
    $350 - $400

Monday, Dec 7
  1. 6:30pm
    $250

Thursday, Dec 10
  1. 4:30pm
    $175

Saturday, Dec 12
  1. 10:00am
    $350 - $400