Theatre Tickets
Shows

Pivot Arts Festival 2020

Pivot Arts Festival 2020

Show Information

Pivot Arts, which celebrates adventurous, multidisciplinary performance, is “pivoting” in the presentation of its eighth annual Pivot Arts Festival, in response to restrictions due to COVID-19. For this year’s Festival—subtitled “This is How We Pivot”—performances originally scheduled at venues in Chicago’s Uptown and Edgewater neighborhoods are shifting to online presentations premiering June 5–11, with content remaining available through June 30 at pivotarts.org/festival. Live events are postponed to future dates that will be announced.

This year’s festival includes performance art, immersive theatre, contemporary and street dance, hip-hop opera, dance created for film and video, animation and more. Among the participating artists are Obie Award-winning solo performer-playwright David Cale, writer-director-performer Alex Alpharaoh, playwright-director Seth Bockley and Chicago’s Red Clay Dance Company and The Era Footwork Crew.

All Pivot Arts Festival events are free of charge;
Pivot encourages donations of any size
to assist with paying the participating artists.
To view festival performances and make donations, visit pivotarts.org/festival.

Pivot Arts

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Friday, Jun 5
  1. 7:00pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Jun 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Jun 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Jun 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Jun 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Jun 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Jun 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Wednesday, Jun 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Thursday, Jun 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Friday, Jun 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Saturday, Jun 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Sunday, Jun 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Monday, Jun 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $0

Tuesday, Jun 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $0