See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

Porchlight Music Theatre’s Spring Youth Classes

Youth Class Buy Tickets
$300 - $650 $600 - $1300
Porchlight Music Theatre

Porchlight Music Theatre’s Spring Youth Classes

Show Information

Spring Youth Classes 2021 – On Sale Now!
Live and Virtual Options
Ages 7-17
Porchlight is proud to be Chicago’s home for music theatre and believes in the power of studying theater to build self-confidence, creative thinking, and open us all up to be more empathetic and caring humans. Our youth classes are designed to build sequentially, with our youngest actors learning basics, up to our most advanced young artists creating a full production. Your young artist is welcome to join us at any stage!

Register Now

BROADWAY BASICS • AGES 7 – 10
Spring 2021: February 6 – May 1 (no class Sat 4/3), Saturdays 11:30am – 1:00 pm

In Person: $400
Virtual: $300

Enter the world of music, drama, dance, writing, and more while practicing teamwork, communication, and problem-solving. Actors will be introduced to their actor tools, with lots of time for playing games and making new friends. At the end of the session join us for a final performance to celebrate all your young actors’ work!

MUSIC THEATRE BOOTCAMP • AGES 11 – 13
Spring 2021: February 6 – May 1 (no class Sat 4/3), Saturdays 1:00pm – 3:00 pm

In Person: $500 – Limited Availability
Virtual: $400

Intermediate actors build on the basics to learn about building an ensemble, singing in harmony, and creating more challenging characters. Actors will write their own story paired with musical theatre classics and new hits to share with family and friends at the end of the term!

ADVANCED MUSIC THEATRE PERFORMANCE • AGES 14 – 17
Spring 2021: February 7 – May 2 (no class Sun 4/4), Sundays 3:30 – 6:30 pm

In Person: $650
Virtual: $550

Our most advanced actors will tackle challenging choreography, music, and scene work to create a final showcase that highlights both ensemble and individual work. In the spring, our actors work on a full professional script and perform on our main stage set with full sound, costuming, and lights.

Porchlight Music Theatre

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Sunday, Feb 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Saturday, Mar 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Sunday, Mar 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Saturday, Mar 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Sunday, Mar 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Saturday, Mar 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Sunday, Mar 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Saturday, Mar 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Sunday, Mar 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Saturday, Apr 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Sunday, Apr 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Saturday, Apr 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Sunday, Apr 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Saturday, Apr 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Sunday, Apr 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Saturday, May 1
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650

Sunday, May 2
  1. 11:59pm
    $300 - $650