See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

The Ruffians’ Burning Bluebeard

Pre-Recorded Performance Buy Tickets
$15 - $50 $30 - $100
The Ruffians and Porchlight Music Theatre at The Ruth Page Center for the Arts

The Ruffians’ Burning Bluebeard

Show Information

Porchlight Music Theatre is proud to announce its latest virtual offering, the holiday return of The Ruffians’ Burning Bluebeard!

Burning Bluebeard, now in its ninth year, was created and performed by the critically acclaimed theatre troupe The Ruffians. A magical story, told with music, clowning, tumbling, acrobatics and dance, Burning Bluebeard is a physical-performance phenomena inspired by the true story of Chicago’s former Iroquois Theatre and the unforgettable events that resulted in tragedy for 600 theatergoers at Christmastime in 1903.

A vaudevillian musical delight with a story that excavates the poetic and poignant remains of a piece of Chicago’s rich history and will leave you with an unforgettable experience.

This streamed performance was filmed during the 2019 run at The Ruth Page Center for the Arts, 1016 N. Dearborn Street.

AVAILABLE FOR STREAMING FRIDAY, DECEMBER 4 THROUGH SUNDAY, JANUARY 3, 2021
After purchasing your ticket, you will receive an email with a link and password to view the production. This link and password will expire 72 hours after purchase.

PARENTAL GUIDANCE NOTE | PG-13 | Contains adult language and themes

The Ruffians and Porchlight Music Theatre at The Ruth Page Center for the Arts

Take Note

  • Hot Tix is not currently selling half-price tickets for this production. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Friday, Dec 4
  1. 12:00pm
    $15 - $50

Saturday, Dec 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Sunday, Dec 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Monday, Dec 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Tuesday, Dec 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Wednesday, Dec 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Thursday, Dec 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Friday, Dec 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Saturday, Dec 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Sunday, Dec 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Monday, Dec 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Tuesday, Dec 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Wednesday, Dec 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Thursday, Dec 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Friday, Dec 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Saturday, Dec 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Sunday, Dec 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Monday, Dec 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Tuesday, Dec 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Wednesday, Dec 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Thursday, Dec 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Friday, Dec 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Saturday, Dec 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Sunday, Dec 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Monday, Dec 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Tuesday, Dec 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Wednesday, Dec 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Thursday, Dec 31
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Friday, Jan 1
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Saturday, Jan 2
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50

Sunday, Jan 3
  1. 11:59pm
    $15 - $50