Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

The Last Pair of Earlies

Buy Tickets
$15 - $20 $30 - $40
Raven Theatre

The Last Pair of Earlies

Show Information

Ever since he was a teenager in Mississippi, Wayland Early could count on two things – his talent for making handmade shoes, and the love of his bride, Della Rose. But danger forces them to flee north to Chicago. Before they know it, nearly two decades have passed, and both Wayland and Della find themselves increasingly unable to count on anything, including their marriage. As they each contend with the weight of their spent youth and unrealized dreams, a life-altering question comes to the surface: are we still enough for each other? Joshua Allen emerges from the award-winning writers’ room of Empire with a hometown world premiere.

As of September 1, 2021, Raven Theatre’s mask and vaccine requirements are as follows. All performances at Raven Theatre will be requiring patrons to be fully vaccinated and masked for entry into the theatre. Those who cannot be vaccinated due to a medical condition or closely held religious belief, or for those for whom the vaccine is not yet approved (i.e. children under 12), the theatre will require proof of a negative test. This mandate extends to visiting companies and their performances, through the end of 2021. This is subject to change; Please check with the theatre to confirm their current policy.

Raven Theatre - 6157 N. Clark Street, Chicago, IL 60660

Take Note

  • As of September 1, 2021, Raven Theatre’s mask and vaccine requirements are as follows. All performances at Raven Theatre will be requiring patrons to be fully vaccinated and masked for entry into the theatre. Those who cannot be vaccinated due to a medical condition or closely held religious belief, or for those for whom the vaccine is not yet approved (i.e. children under 12), the theatre will require proof of a negative test. This mandate extends to visiting companies and their performances, through the end of 2021. This is subject to change; Please check with the theatre to confirm their current policy.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Wednesday, Oct 27
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Oct 29
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Oct 30
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Oct 31
  1. 3:00pm
    $15

Thursday, Nov 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Nov 5
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Nov 6
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, Nov 7
  1. 3:00pm
    $20

Thursday, Nov 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Nov 12
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Nov 13
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, Nov 14
  1. 3:00pm
    $20

Thursday, Nov 18
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Nov 19
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Nov 20
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, Nov 21
  1. 3:00pm
    $20

Friday, Nov 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Nov 27
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, Nov 28
  1. 3:00pm
    $20

Thursday, Dec 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Dec 3
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Dec 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, Dec 5
  1. 3:00pm
    $20

Thursday, Dec 9
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Dec 10
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Dec 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, Dec 12
  1. 3:00pm
    $20