See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

SHIPWRECKED! An Entertainment

Outdoor Performance Buy Tickets
$28 - $45 $56 - $90
Oil Lamp Theater at St. David’s Episcopal Church

SHIPWRECKED! An Entertainment

Show Information

“I’m about to tell you a story. A fantastic and amazing story! A story all the more remarkable because every word of it is true.”

Based on the true story of the Swiss explorer who claimed to have daring adventures in the Asian-Pacific, SHIPWRECKED! will take you to “a new uncharted realm of whimsy and adventure” (Montgomery News). Watch Louis de Rougemont take London at the turn of the nineteenth century by storm as he tells audacious tales of the high seas. Filled with exotic islanders, flying wombats, giant sea turtles, and a monstrous man-eating octopus, SHIPWRECKED! will leave you wondering “whether he [the explorer] is an inspirational figure touched by imaginative genius or a mere con man” (The New York Times). This “quirky and wondrous” (Montgomery News) play examines how far we’re willing to blur the line between fact and fiction in order to leave our mark on the world.

This production does NOT take place inside Oil Lamp’s usual theater, and is at Oil Lamp Theater’s outdoor summer venue for their 2021 SEASON UNDER THE STARS.

Oil Lamp Theater at St. David’s Episcopal Church - 2410 Glenview Rd. Glenview, Illinois 60025

Take Note

  • Hot Tix is not currently selling half-price tickets for this production. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Thursday, Jul 29
  1. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Friday, Jul 30
  1. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Saturday, Jul 31
  1. 3:00pm
    $28 - $45
  2. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Sunday, Aug 1
  1. 3:00pm
    $28 - $45

Thursday, Aug 5
  1. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Friday, Aug 6
  1. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Saturday, Aug 7
  1. 3:00pm
    $28 - $45
  2. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Sunday, Aug 8
  1. 3:00pm
    $28 - $45

Thursday, Aug 12
  1. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Friday, Aug 13
  1. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Saturday, Aug 14
  1. 3:00pm
    $28 - $45
  2. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Sunday, Aug 15
  1. 3:00pm
    $28 - $45

Thursday, Aug 19
  1. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Friday, Aug 20
  1. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Saturday, Aug 21
  1. 3:00pm
    $28 - $45
  2. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Sunday, Aug 22
  1. 3:00pm
    $28 - $45

Thursday, Aug 26
  1. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Friday, Aug 27
  1. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Saturday, Aug 28
  1. 3:00pm
    $28 - $45
  2. 8:00pm
    $28 - $45

Sunday, Aug 29
  1. 3:00pm
    $28 - $45