Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

columbinus

Buy Tickets
$12.50 $25
The Yard at Steppenwolf 1700 Theater

columbinus

Show Information

columbinus, a docu-drama, explores the cultural and personal pathologies that gave rise to the horrific events in Littleton, Colorado in 1999, when two students went on a shooting rampage at Columbine High School, killing a dozen students and a teacher before killing themselves. This examination of the ecosphere of the average American high school presents an anonymous portrait of high school life in the fictionalized first act, before focusing in detail on the devastating events at Columbine in the second. columbinus probes the psychological warfare of alienation, hostility, and social pressure that goes on in high schools across America.
The Yard at Steppenwolf 1700 Theater - 1700 N Halsted St Chicago, IL 60614

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Thursday, May 3
  1. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Friday, May 4
  1. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Saturday, May 5
  1. 4:00pm
    $12.50
  2. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Wednesday, May 9
  1. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Thursday, May 10
  1. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Friday, May 11
  1. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Thursday, May 17
  1. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Friday, May 18
  1. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Saturday, May 19
  1. 4:00pm
    $12.50
  2. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Wednesday, May 23
  1. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Thursday, May 24
  1. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Friday, May 25
  1. 8:00pm
    $12.50

Saturday, May 26
  1. 4:00pm
    $12.50
  2. 8:00pm
    $12.50