Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Gross Indecency: The Three Trials of Oscar Wilde

Buy Tickets
$15 $30
Promethean Theatre Ensemble at Strawdog Theatre

Gross Indecency: The Three Trials of Oscar Wilde

Show Information

A remount of Promethean’s acclaimed 2016 production, GROSS INDECENCY: THE THREE TRIALS OF OSCAR WILDE takes a modern look at the life of the 19th century literary figure who was both glorified and shunned during his lifetime, eventually imprisoned and convicted of the crime of homosexuality. The play features an ensemble of actors following documents from the past to uncover the story and bring Wilde and his contemporaries to life. Audiences who didn’t have a chance to see the “fast-moving and compelling” (THIRD COAST REVIEW) production two years ago will have another opportunity to witness Jamie Bragg’s “witty, charming and fierce” performance (EDGE MEDIA NETWORK) as Oscar Wilde. “See it – for the wit, the quotes, the poetry and beauty… see it.” (THE HAWK CHICAGO).
Promethean Theatre Ensemble at Strawdog Theatre - 1802 W Berenice Ave, Chicago, IL 60613

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Thursday, Feb 21
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Feb 22
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Feb 24
  1. 3:00pm
    $15

Thursday, Feb 28
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Mar 1
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Mar 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Mar 3
  1. 3:00pm
    $15

Monday, Mar 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Thursday, Mar 7
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Mar 8
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Mar 9
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Mar 10
  1. 3:00pm
    $15

Thursday, Mar 14
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Mar 15
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Mar 16
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Mar 17
  1. 3:00pm
    $15

Thursday, Mar 21
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Mar 22
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Mar 23
  1. 7:30pm
    $15