Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

I Know My Own Heart

Buy Tickets
$15 $30
Pride Films and Plays at The Broadway Theatre at Pride Arts Center

I Know My Own Heart

Show Information

I KNOW MY OWN HEART by Irish-Canadian author Emma Donoghue, was inspired by the secret coded diaries of Yorkshire gentlewoman . It details Lister’s affairs with various women in the early 19th Century. Donoghue is best known for her novel and subsequent screenplay and stage play of ROOM. The film version of ROOM was nominated for four Academy Awards, including Best Picture, Director, Adapted Screenplay and Brie Larson’s award-winning performance. This will be the US premiere of I KNOW MY OWN HEART and it will be directed by Elizabeth Swanson. “Heart is a colorful chamber drama about a woman who works toward that most elusive end – to know herself. And what she uncovers about her needs and desires challenges every traditional queer narrative.”
Pride Films and Plays at The Broadway Theatre at Pride Arts Center - 4139 N Broadway St, Chicago, IL 60613

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Thursday, Jan 17
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Jan 18
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Jan 19
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Jan 20
  1. 3:30pm
    $15

Thursday, Jan 24
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Jan 25
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Jan 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Jan 27
  1. 3:30pm
    $15

Wednesday, Jan 30
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Thursday, Jan 31
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Feb 1
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Feb 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Feb 3
  1. 3:30pm
    $15

Thursday, Feb 7
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Feb 8
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Feb 9
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Feb 10
  1. 3:30pm
    $15