Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

When There Are Nine

Buy Tickets
$15 $30
PrideArts at The Broadway Theatre at Pride Arts Center

When There Are Nine

Show Information

This world premiere by American writer Sally Deering is a dream play in which the late Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg recalls the personal relationships and professional challenges she made on her life’s journey as a feminist, lawyer, and Supreme Court Justice, as she struggles to understand her legacy before it’s too late. WHEN THERE ARE NINE takes place largely in the mind of Justice Ginsburg and imagines how she might have recalled pivotal moments in her life, and how she viewed the challenges she faced and her work yet to be done. Deering’s script shows Justice Ginsburg’s deep concern for the welfare of others and captures the wit and humor for which Justice Ginsburg was known as vividly as it documents her enormous contributions to the advancement of equality in the United States.

As of November 26, 2021, the PrideArts vaccination policy is as follows. PrideArts will ensure the health and safety of our artists and audiences by following current state and city guidelines, along with those of the Broadway League and League of Chicago Theaters for indoor performances. All customers must show proof of vaccination when entering the theater. Masks must be worn during the entire performance. Programs will be digital, and hand sanitizer and masks will be available. All of our artists, crew, and volunteers have been fully vaccinated. This is subject to change; Please check with the theatre to confirm their current policy.

PrideArts at The Broadway Theatre at Pride Arts Center - 4139 N Broadway, Chicago, IL 60613

Take Note

  • As of November 26, 2021, the PrideArts vaccination policy is as follows. PrideArts will ensure the health and safety of our artists and audiences by following current state and city guidelines, along with those of the Broadway League and League of Chicago Theaters for indoor performances. All customers must show proof of vaccination when entering the theater. Masks must be worn during the entire performance. Programs will be digital, and hand sanitizer and masks will be available. All of our artists, crew, and volunteers have been fully vaccinated. This is subject to change; Please check with the theatre to confirm their current policy.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Monday, Feb 14
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Thursday, Feb 17
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Feb 18
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Feb 19
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Feb 20
  1. 3:00pm
    $15

Thursday, Feb 24
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Feb 25
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Feb 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Feb 27
  1. 3:00pm
    $15

Thursday, Mar 3
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Mar 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Mar 5
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Mar 6
  1. 3:00pm
    $15

Thursday, Mar 10
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Friday, Mar 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Saturday, Mar 12
  1. 7:30pm
    $15

Sunday, Mar 13
  1. 3:00pm
    $15