Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Always… Patsy Cline

More Tickets Added Buy Tickets
$20 $40
Firebrand Theatre at The Den Theatre - The Bookspan

Always… Patsy Cline

Show Information

Firebrand Theatre is pleased to launch its 2019-20 season with a limited engagement of ALWAYS… PATSY CLINE, featuring Artistic Director Harmony France and Christina Hall, who have both previously played the titular music legend. France and Hall will alternate in the roles of Patsy Cline and Louise Seger. ALWAYS… PATSY CLINE is based on the true story of Patsy’s friendship with Houstonite Louise Seger. Having first heard Patsy on the Arthur Godfrey Show in 1957, Louise became an immediate and avid fan of Patsy’s and she constantly hounded the local disc jockey to play Patsy’s records on the radio. In 1961 when Patsy went to Houston for a show, Louise and her buddies arrived about an hour-and-a-half early and, by coincidence, met Patsy who was traveling alone. The two women struck up a friendship – a friendship that lasted the rest of Patsy Cline’s life. This moving musical, complete with laughs, down home country charm, and sisterhood, includes many of Patsy’s unforgettable hits such as “Crazy,” “I Fall to Pieces,” “Sweet Dreams” and “Walking After Midnight”… 27 songs in all! The show’s title was inspired by Patsy’s letters to Louise, which were consistently signed “Love ALWAYS… Patsy Cline.”
Firebrand Theatre at The Den Theatre - The Bookspan - 1331 N Milwaukee Ave, Chicago, IL 60622

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Thursday, Dec 12
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Dec 13
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Dec 14
  1. 3:00pm
    $20
  2. 7:30pm
    $20

Thursday, Dec 19
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Dec 20
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Dec 21
  1. 3:00pm
    $20
  2. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, Dec 22
  1. 3:00pm
    $20

Thursday, Dec 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Dec 27
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Dec 28
  1. 3:00pm
    $20
  2. 7:30pm
    $20

Sunday, Dec 29
  1. 3:00pm
    $20

Thursday, Jan 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Friday, Jan 3
  1. 7:30pm
    $20

Saturday, Jan 4
  1. 3:00pm
    $20
  2. 7:30pm
    $20