Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

When We Were Young and Unafraid

Buy Tickets
$10 $20
AstonRep Theatre at The Edge Theatre Off Broadway Theatre

When We Were Young and Unafraid

Show Information

In the early 1970s, before Roe v. Wade, before the Violence Against Women Act, Agnes has turned her quiet bed and breakfast into one of the few spots where victims of domestic violence can seek refuge. But to Agnes’s dismay, her latest runaway, Mary Anne, is beginning to influence Agnes’s college-bound daughter Penny. As the drums of a feminist revolution grow louder outside of Agnes’s tiny world, Agnes is forced to confront her own presumptions about the women she’s spent her life trying to help.

As of April 13, 2022, AstonRep Theatre Company’s COVID-19 policies are as follows. All patrons must present proof of vaccination and remained masked during the entire performance. These policies are subject to change. Please check with the theater to confirm their current policies.

AstonRep Theatre at The Edge Theatre Off Broadway Theatre - 1133 W Catalpa Ave, Chicago, IL 60640

Take Note

  • As of April 13, 2022, AstonRep Theatre Company's COVID-19 policies are as follows. All patrons must present proof of vaccination and remained masked during the entire performance. These policies are subject to change. Please check with the theater to confirm their current policies.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Thursday, May 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $10

Friday, May 27
  1. 7:30pm
    $10

Saturday, May 28
  1. 7:30pm
    $10

Sunday, May 29
  1. 3:00pm
    $10

Friday, Jun 3
  1. 7:30pm
    $10

Saturday, Jun 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $10

Sunday, Jun 5
  1. 3:00pm
    $10

Thursday, Jun 9
  1. 7:30pm
    $10

Friday, Jun 10
  1. 7:30pm
    $10

Saturday, Jun 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $10

Sunday, Jun 12
  1. 3:00pm
    $10