Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

X-Marks the Spot

Buy Tickets
$17.50 $35
Chicago Children's Theatre at The Station

X-Marks the Spot

Show Information

X-Marks the Spot is an interactive experience with sounds and voices, and touchable and scented props. A low-light setting and/or the use of blindfolds gently encourages audience members not to rely on their sense of sight, but instead to tune-in to their other four senses to experience EST, “Extra Sensory Theatre.” EST aims to give children insight into what it is like to encounter the world as a person who is blind or low vision. Following up on her successful Red Kite Project productions for children with autism, and informed by her work with LV students at Otis Elementary School, Jacqueline Russell draws inspiration for this new production from a Victorian children’s novel by E. Nesbit, “Five Children & It.” X-Marks tells the clever and funny story of a family of young adventurers who discover a mischievous wishing fairy in the sand—only to learn the old adage, “be careful what you wish for.”
Chicago Children's Theatre at The Station - 100 S Racine Ave, Chicago, IL 60607

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Saturday, Jan 26
  1. 9:30am
    $17.50
  2. 11:30am
    $17.50

Sunday, Jan 27
  1. 9:30am
    $17.50
  2. 11:30am
    $17.50

Saturday, Feb 2
  1. 9:30am
    $17.50
  2. 11:30am
    $17.50

Sunday, Feb 3
  1. 9:30am
    $17.50
  2. 11:30am
    $17.50

Saturday, Feb 9
  1. 9:30am
    $17.50
  2. 11:30am
    $17.50

Sunday, Feb 10
  1. 9:30am
    $17.50
  2. 11:30am
    $17.50

Saturday, Feb 16
  1. 9:30am
    $17.50
  2. 11:30am
    $17.50

Sunday, Feb 17
  1. 9:30am
    $17.50
  2. 11:30am
    $17.50

Saturday, Feb 23
  1. 9:30am
    $17.50
  2. 11:30am
    $17.50

Sunday, Feb 24
  1. 9:30am
    $17.50
  2. 11:30am
    $17.50