Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Be Here Now

Buy Tickets
$21 $42
Shattered Globe Theatre at Theater Wit

Be Here Now

Show Information

Bari, an atheist and misanthrope, loses her job teaching nihilism in NYC and ends up working in a fulfillment center in her small hometown. Her empathetic co-workers push her toward yoga, meditation, and a blind date in the pursuit of happiness. But recently, her recurring headaches have gotten more intense, manifesting as ecstatic and almost religious experiences—and they are changing her entire outlook. She’s almost… happy! When she finds out that these rapturous headaches may be killing her, Bari needs to choose: does she live a shortened, joyful life—or does she risk a return to her past life of misery. Be Here Now takes audiences on a hilarious and poignant quest for meaning in modern life.
Shattered Globe Theatre at Theater Wit - 1229 W Belmont Ave, Chicago, IL 60657

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Saturday, Sep 21
  1. 8:00pm
    $21

Sunday, Sep 22
  1. 3:00pm
    $21

Thursday, Sep 26
  1. 8:00pm
    $21

Friday, Sep 27
  1. 8:00pm
    $21

Saturday, Sep 28
  1. 8:00pm
    $21

Sunday, Sep 29
  1. 3:00pm
    $21

Thursday, Oct 3
  1. 8:00pm
    $21

Friday, Oct 4
  1. 8:00pm
    $21

Saturday, Oct 5
  1. 8:00pm
    $21

Sunday, Oct 6
  1. 3:00pm
    $21

Thursday, Oct 10
  1. 8:00pm
    $21

Friday, Oct 11
  1. 8:00pm
    $21

Saturday, Oct 12
  1. 8:00pm
    $21

Sunday, Oct 13
  1. 3:00pm
    $21

Thursday, Oct 17
  1. 8:00pm
    $21

Friday, Oct 18
  1. 8:00pm
    $21

Saturday, Oct 19
  1. 3:00pm
    $21
  2. 8:00pm
    $21