See What's Available for Half-Price!
Shows

Moby Dick

Audio Drama Buy Tickets
$20 $40
Theatre in the Dark

Moby Dick

Show Information

The three famous words opening Herman Melville’s infamous American novel likewise open Theatre in the Dark’s thrillingly experimental MOBY DICK IN THE DARK, live online audio theatre created from Chicago’s most innovative theatre company.

Actors broadcast live across 5,500 miles to audiences around the world (including 40 states, 4 Canadian provinces, and 12 countries) as Theatre in the Dark cooks with signature style the story of young Ishmael’s three-year voyage across the earth’s oceans in pursuit of Captain Ahab’s fiery revenge for an elusive and vengeful sperm whale named Moby Dick.

After losing his leg in pursuit of the devilish White Whale, Ahab vows vengeance at all costs, but to what lengths will he turn to seek that vengeance—and at what cost to his crew?

Turn off your screen and crank up your speakers as you come with us into the dark…

We need community now more than ever! Audiences are encouraged to coordinate remote “listening groups” with close friends and loved ones, and connect even while we’re apart.

Theatre in the Dark

Take Note

  • Hot Tix is not currently selling half-price tickets for this production. The links below will take you directly to the theatre’s website.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Sunday, May 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Monday, May 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Tuesday, May 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Wednesday, May 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Thursday, May 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Friday, May 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Saturday, May 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Sunday, May 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Monday, May 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Tuesday, May 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Wednesday, May 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Thursday, May 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Friday, May 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Saturday, May 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Sunday, May 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Monday, May 31
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Tuesday, Jun 1
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Wednesday, Jun 2
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Thursday, Jun 3
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Friday, Jun 4
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Saturday, Jun 5
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Sunday, Jun 6
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Monday, Jun 7
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Tuesday, Jun 8
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Wednesday, Jun 9
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Thursday, Jun 10
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Friday, Jun 11
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Saturday, Jun 12
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Sunday, Jun 13
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Monday, Jun 14
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Tuesday, Jun 15
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Wednesday, Jun 16
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Thursday, Jun 17
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Friday, Jun 18
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Saturday, Jun 19
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Sunday, Jun 20
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Monday, Jun 21
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Tuesday, Jun 22
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Wednesday, Jun 23
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Thursday, Jun 24
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Friday, Jun 25
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Saturday, Jun 26
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Sunday, Jun 27
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Monday, Jun 28
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Tuesday, Jun 29
  1. 11:59pm
    $20

Wednesday, Jun 30
  1. 11:59pm
    $20