Theatre Tickets
Shows

To Master the Art

Online Streaming Performance Buy Tickets
$12 - $21 $24 - $42
TimeLine Theatre

To Master the Art

Show Information

TimeLine Theatre is thrilled to announce that it will offer a new streaming production of its smash hit To Master the Art, a story that recalls the adventure and romance of Julia and Paul Child’s journey of discovery to Paris during the 1950s.

From the French bistro where Julia Child fell in love with food, to the kitchen table where she recreated everything learned during cooking class, to a room where Paul was grilled by U.S. agents about alleged Communist contact, To Master the Art is the story of a larger-than-life culinary icon and her remarkable husband as they struggle to find themselves as Americans abroad.

Remote view performances of To Master the Art, featuring a “magnificent” and “not to be missed” (Chicago Tribune) lead performance by Karen Janes Woditsch as Julia Child, written by William Brown and Doug Frew and directed by William Brown, will run May 12–June 7, 2020.

Patrons in Chicago and beyond are able to purchase tickets for a specific date and time, just like a live performance; however, they will have a one-week window starting with that performance date to complete their one-time viewing. One hour before curtain time for their purchased performance, ticketholders will receive a link and password, which will expire seven days later.

Tickets will go on sale for To Master the Art on Monday, May 4th at 12pm CST

TimeLine Theatre

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Enter offer code HOTTIX before selecting your seats.

Tuesday, May 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $12 - $21

Wednesday, May 27
  1. 7:30pm
    $12 - $21

Thursday, May 28
  1. 7:30pm
    $12 - $21

Friday, May 29
  1. 7:30pm
    $12 - $21

Saturday, May 30
  1. 4:00pm
    $12 - $21
  2. 8:00pm
    $12 - $21

Sunday, May 31
  1. 2:00pm
    $12 - $21

Tuesday, Jun 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $12 - $21

Wednesday, Jun 3
  1. 7:30pm
    $12 - $21

Thursday, Jun 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $12 - $21

Friday, Jun 5
  1. 7:30pm
    $12 - $21

Saturday, Jun 6
  1. 4:00pm
    $12 - $21
  2. 8:00pm
    $12 - $21

Sunday, Jun 7
  1. 2:00pm
    $12 - $21