Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Queen of the Night

Buy Tickets
$24.50 - $31 $49 - $62
Victory Gardens Biograph Theater-Richard Christiansen Theater

Queen of the Night

Show Information

A divorced father and his queer son head to the woods of southeastern Texas to relive the camping trips of earlier, easier days. But even without cell service, certain things are inescapable. Playwright Travis Tate explores masculinity and queerness through the lens of multi-generational Blackness, offering a hilarious, heart-rending family portrait about reckoning with the wilderness of a shared past, while facing an uncertain future.

As of January 12, 2022, Victory Gardens Theater’s COVID-19 policies are as follows. All audience members ages 5-15 must show proof of full COVID-19 vaccination to be admitted to the theater. “Fully vaccinated” means that the performance date must be at least 14 days after receiving the second dose of a two-dose COVID-19 vaccine. All audience members ages 16+ must show proof of full COVID-19 vaccination, along with a matching, valid photo ID to be admitted to the theater.

All audience members must be masked for the duration of their visit. Masks are available onsite if needed.

Audience members who have a medical or religious vaccine exemption (e.g. from an employer) must contact the Box Office at tickets@victorygardens.org with this documentation at least 24 hours in advance of their performance to be admitted. In addition, a negative COVID-19 PCR test result from within the last 72 hours and a matching photo ID must be shown at the door prior to entry.

Those without this documentation will be rescheduled into another performance.

These policies are subject to change. Please contact the theater for any policy updates before the performance.

Victory Gardens Biograph Theater-Richard Christiansen Theater - 2433 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60614

Take Note

  • As of January 12, 2022, Victory Gardens Theater's COVID-19 policies are as follows. All audience members ages 5-15 must show proof of full COVID-19 vaccination to be admitted to the theater. “Fully vaccinated” means that the performance date must be at least 14 days after receiving the second dose of a two-dose COVID-19 vaccine. All audience members ages 16+ must show proof of full COVID-19 vaccination, along with a matching, valid photo ID to be admitted to the theater. All audience members must be masked for the duration of their visit. Masks are available onsite if needed. Audience members who have a medical or religious vaccine exemption (e.g. from an employer) must contact the Box Office at tickets@victorygardens.org with this documentation at least 24 hours in advance of their performance to be admitted. In addition, a negative COVID-19 PCR test result from within the last 72 hours and a matching photo ID must be shown at the door prior to entry. Those without this documentation will be rescheduled into another performance. These policies are subject to change. Please contact the theater for any policy updates before the performance.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Saturday, Jan 29
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50

Sunday, Jan 30
  1. 3:00pm
    $24.50
  2. 7:30pm
    $24.50

Wednesday, Feb 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50

Thursday, Feb 3
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50

Sunday, Feb 6
  1. 3:00pm
    $31

Wednesday, Feb 9
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Thursday, Feb 10
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Friday, Feb 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Saturday, Feb 12
  1. 3:00pm
    $28

Sunday, Feb 13
  1. 3:00pm
    $31

Wednesday, Feb 16
  1. 2:00pm
    $28

Thursday, Feb 17
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Friday, Feb 18
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Saturday, Feb 19
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Sunday, Feb 20
  1. 3:00pm
    $31

Tuesday, Feb 22
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Wednesday, Feb 23
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Thursday, Feb 24
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Friday, Feb 25
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Saturday, Feb 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Sunday, Feb 27
  1. 3:00pm
    $31

Tuesday, Mar 1
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Wednesday, Mar 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Thursday, Mar 3
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Friday, Mar 4
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Saturday, Mar 5
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Sunday, Mar 6
  1. 3:00pm
    $31

Tuesday, Mar 8
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Wednesday, Mar 9
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Thursday, Mar 10
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Friday, Mar 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Saturday, Mar 12
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Sunday, Mar 13
  1. 3:00pm
    $31