Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

cullud wattah

Buy Tickets
$24.50 - $31 $49 - $62
Victory Gardens Biograph Theater

cullud wattah

Show Information

Thanksgiving, 2016: Flint, Michigan has been without clean water for 936 days. Marion, a third-generation General Motors assembly line worker, worries over impending layoffs while struggling to fight the poison that floods her home–and her family’s bodies. When her sister, Ainee, seeks restitution for lead poisoning, secrets bubble to the surface, threatening to capsize not only their family, but all of Vehicle City.

Penned by Susan Smith Blackburn award-winning playwright Erika Dickerson-Despenza, cullud wattah will be staged by Victory Gardens Resident Director Lili-Anne Brown.

As of May 7, 2022, Victory Garden Theater’s COVID-19 policies are as follows. All audience members must be masked for the duration of their visit. Masks are available onsite if needed. All audience members ages 5-15 must show proof of full COVID-19 vaccination to be admitted to the theater. “Fully vaccinated” means that the performance date must be at least 14 days after receiving the second dose of a two-dose COVID-19 vaccine. All audience members ages 16+ must show proof of full COVID-19 vaccination, along with a matching, valid photo ID to be admitted to the theater. Audience members who have a medical or religious vaccine exemption (e.g. from an employer) must contact the Box Office at tickets@victorygardens.org with this documentation at least 24 hours in advance of their performance to be admitted. In addition, a negative COVID-19 PCR test result from within the last 72 hours and a matching photo ID must be shown at the door prior to entry. These policies are subject to change. Please check with the theater to confirm their current policy.

Victory Gardens Biograph Theater - 2433 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60614

Take Note

  • As of May 7, 2022, Victory Garden Theater's COVID-19 policies are as follows. All audience members must be masked for the duration of their visit. Masks are available onsite if needed. All audience members ages 5-15 must show proof of full COVID-19 vaccination to be admitted to the theater. “Fully vaccinated” means that the performance date must be at least 14 days after receiving the second dose of a two-dose COVID-19 vaccine. All audience members ages 16+ must show proof of full COVID-19 vaccination, along with a matching, valid photo ID to be admitted to the theater. Audience members who have a medical or religious vaccine exemption (e.g. from an employer) must contact the Box Office at tickets@victorygardens.org with this documentation at least 24 hours in advance of their performance to be admitted. In addition, a negative COVID-19 PCR test result from within the last 72 hours and a matching photo ID must be shown at the door prior to entry. These policies are subject to change. Please check with the theater to confirm their current policy.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Saturday, Jun 11
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50

Sunday, Jun 12
  1. 3:00pm
    $24.50
  2. 7:30pm
    $24.50

Wednesday, Jun 15
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50

Thursday, Jun 16
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50

Saturday, Jun 18
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Sunday, Jun 19
  1. 3:00pm
    $31

Tuesday, Jun 21
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Wednesday, Jun 22
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Thursday, Jun 23
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Friday, Jun 24
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Saturday, Jun 25
  1. 3:00pm
    $28

Sunday, Jun 26
  1. 3:00pm
    $31

Tuesday, Jun 28
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Wednesday, Jun 29
  1. 2:00pm
    $28

Thursday, Jun 30
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Friday, Jul 1
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Saturday, Jul 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Sunday, Jul 3
  1. 3:00pm
    $31

Tuesday, Jul 5
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Wednesday, Jul 6
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Thursday, Jul 7
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Friday, Jul 8
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Saturday, Jul 9
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Sunday, Jul 10
  1. 3:00pm
    $31

Tuesday, Jul 12
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Wednesday, Jul 13
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Thursday, Jul 14
  1. 7:30pm
    $28

Friday, Jul 15
  1. 7:30pm
    $31

Saturday, Jul 16
  1. 3:00pm
    $28

Sunday, Jul 17
  1. 3:00pm
    $31