Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Day of Absence

Buy Tickets
$17.50 $35
Congo Square Theatre at Victory Gardens Theater

Day of Absence

Show Information

Winner of the coveted Vernon Rice and Obie Awards, Day of Absence recounts the uproarious emergencies that occur when a Southern town is faced with the sudden and inexplicable disappearance of all its black and brown citizens. DAY OF ABSENCE is directed by Congo Square Ensemble Member Anthony Irons. The cast includes Ensemble Members Ann Douglas, Ron Conner, and Kelvin Roston, Jr. Jordan Arredondo, Meagan Dilworth, Sonya Madrigal, and Bryant Hayes round out the cast.
Congo Square Theatre at Victory Gardens Theater - 2433 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60614

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Thursday, Feb 27
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Feb 28
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Feb 29
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Mar 1
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Mar 6
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Mar 7
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50
  2. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Mar 8
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Mar 13
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Mar 14
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50
  2. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Mar 15
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50

Friday, Mar 20
  1. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Mar 21
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50
  2. 8:00pm
    $17.50

Sunday, Mar 22
  1. 3:00pm
    $17.50