Half-Price Theatre Tickets
Shows

Sons of Hollywood

Buy Tickets
$27.50 - $37.50 $55 - $75
Windy City Playhouse

Sons of Hollywood

Show Information

At the start of the 1920s, Hollywood brimmed with risqué films, enormous parties, and glamorous opening nights. Silent film stars Ramon Novarro and William Haines enjoyed lives as Hollywood royalty, engulfed in luxury. But when the Motion Picture Production Code brings an end to the no-holds-barred attitude of Hollywood and its acceptance of its gay stars, both men are forced to grapple with their identity in a suddenly oppressive world. How will they, and their starlet pal Lucille LeSueur, adjust to their new lives under Hollywood’s unforgiving new rules? When restrictive studios threaten to end their careers, will they choose love or their passion for the screen?

As of October 22, 2021, the Windy City Playhouse’s mask and vaccination policy is as follows. All guests will be asked for proof of vaccination at the door. Vaccination must have occurred at least 14 days prior to the performance. Patrons that have a medical or religious exemption may present a negative PCR from within 48 hours of the performance. All guests will be required to wear a mask when seated and in the lobby, unless actively eating or drinking. This is subject to change. Please check with the theater before the performance for updates.

Windy City Playhouse - 3014 W Irving Park Rd, Chicago, IL 60618

Take Note

  • As of October 22, 2021, the Windy City Playhouse’s mask and vaccination policy is as follows. All guests will be asked for proof of vaccination at the door. Vaccination must have occurred at least 14 days prior to the performance. Patrons that have a medical or religious exemption may present a negative PCR from within 48 hours of the performance. All guests will be required to wear a mask when seated and in the lobby, unless actively eating or drinking. This is subject to change. Please check with the theater before the performance for updates.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Wednesday, Jan 26
  1. 7:30pm
    $27.50

Thursday, Jan 27
  1. 7:30pm
    $32.50

Friday, Jan 28
  1. 8:00pm
    $37.50

Saturday, Jan 29
  1. 8:00pm
    $37.50

Sunday, Jan 30
  1. 2:00pm
    $32.50

Wednesday, Feb 2
  1. 7:30pm
    $27.50

Saturday, Feb 5
  1. 8:00pm
    $37.50

Sunday, Feb 6
  1. 2:00pm
    $32.50

Wednesday, Feb 9
  1. 7:30pm
    $27.50

Thursday, Feb 10
  1. 7:30pm
    $32.50

Friday, Feb 11
  1. 8:00pm
    $37.50

Saturday, Feb 12
  1. 8:00pm
    $37.50

Sunday, Feb 13
  1. 2:00pm
    $32.50

Wednesday, Feb 16
  1. 7:30pm
    $27.50

Thursday, Feb 17
  1. 7:30pm
    $32.50

Friday, Feb 18
  1. 8:00pm
    $37.50

Saturday, Feb 19
  1. 8:00pm
    $37.50

Sunday, Feb 20
  1. 2:00pm
    $32.50

Wednesday, Feb 23
  1. 7:30pm
    $27.50

Thursday, Feb 24
  1. 7:30pm
    $32.50

Friday, Feb 25
  1. 8:00pm
    $37.50

Saturday, Feb 26
  1. 8:00pm
    $37.50

Sunday, Feb 27
  1. 2:00pm
    $32.50