View All Discounted Shows!
Shows

ENGLISH

Selling Fast Buy Tickets
$17.50 - $27.50
Goodman Theatre

ENGLISH

Show Information

This smash Off-Broadway hit and Obie Award-winning “rich new play, contemplative and comic” (New York Times‘ Critics’ Pick) makes its Chicago premiere.

“English Only.” Four adult students in Karaj, Iran are studying for the Test of English as a Foreign Language—the key to their green card, medical school admission or family reunification. Chasing fluency through a maze of word games, listening exercises and show-and-tell sessions, they hope that one day, English will make them whole. But it might be splitting them each in half.

Recommended for ages 12+

ENGLISH contains adult language and themes of prejudice and discrimination.

Goodman Theatre - 170 N Dearborn Street Chicago, IL 60601

Take Note

  • Recommended for ages 12+
  • ENGLISH contains adult language and themes of prejudice and discrimination.

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Wednesday, May 22
  1. 7:30pm
    SOLD OUT

Thursday, May 23
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50 - $22.50

Friday, May 24
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50 - $22.50

Saturday, May 25
  1. 7:30pm
    $22.50 - $27.50

Tuesday, May 28
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50 - $22.50

Wednesday, May 29
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50 - $22.50

Thursday, May 30
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50 - $22.50

Friday, May 31
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50 - $22.50

Wednesday, Jun 5
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50 - $22.50

Thursday, Jun 6
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50 - $22.50

Friday, Jun 7
  1. 7:30pm
    $17.50

Saturday, Jun 8
  1. 2:00pm
    $22.50 - $27.50
  2. 7:30pm
    $22.50 - $27.50