1776 Broadway In Chicago Limited Time Offer
Shows

Drunk Shakespeare

Buy Tickets
$24.50 - $44.50 $49 - $89
Brass Jar Productions at The Lion Theatre

Drunk Shakespeare

Show Information

One professional actor downs 5 shots of whiskey and then attempts to perform…in a Shakespearean play. Hilarity and mayhem ensues while the four sober actors try and keep the script on track. Every show is different depending on who is drinking…and what they’re drinking! The stage is set in a hidden speakeasy located behind the Chicago Theater, where guests will find a glam cocktail bar and library with over 10,000 books. Craft cocktails are available throughout the show. Drunk Shakespeare is on a limited run so get your tickets today!

Running time is 90 minutes with no interval.

Entry is strictly 21+

Drunk Shakespeare’s current COVID-19 policies are as follows. Each attendee will need to present proof of full COVID-19 vaccination for entry to Drunk Shakespeare, along with an appropriate ID matching the name on their documentation. You must be fully vaccinated, which means the day of your event must be at least 14 days after your second dose of the Pfizer-BioNtech or Moderna COVID-19 vaccine or at least 14 days after your single dose of the Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen COVID-19 vaccine. This is subject to change; Please check with the theatre to confirm their current policy.

Brass Jar Productions at The Lion Theatre - 182 N Wabash Ave, Chicago, IL 60601

Take Note

  • Drunk Shakespeare's current COVID-19 policies are as follows. Each attendee will need to present proof of full COVID-19 vaccination for entry to Drunk Shakespeare, along with an appropriate ID matching the name on their documentation. You must be fully vaccinated, which means the day of your event must be at least 14 days after your second dose of the Pfizer-BioNtech or Moderna COVID-19 vaccine or at least 14 days after your single dose of the Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen COVID-19 vaccine. This is subject to change; Please check with the theatre to confirm their current policy.
  • Entry is strictly 21+

Buy Tickets

When would you like to attend this show?

Saturday, Jul 2
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Jul 3
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Jul 6
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Jul 7
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Jul 8
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Jul 9
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Jul 10
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Jul 13
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Jul 14
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Jul 15
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Jul 16
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Jul 17
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Jul 20
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Jul 21
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Jul 22
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Jul 23
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Jul 24
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Wednesday, Jul 27
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Thursday, Jul 28
  1. 7:30pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Friday, Jul 29
  1. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Saturday, Jul 30
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  2. 7:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50
  3. 9:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50

Sunday, Jul 31
  1. 5:00pm
    $24.50 - $44.50